IntelliBid comes pre-loaded with many new features and one of those features is conveniently located in Job Registration. The Import / Export and the Check In / Check Out feature is located on the Tool Bar at the top of the screen. From this icon we can:

  • Import and Export jobs between computers.
  • Check In / Check Out Jobs to be worked on remotely at another location and brought back into IntelliBid.
  1. Check-Out tab lists the current active jobs in IntelliBid that can be checked out. When a job is selected and checked out, the job still exists in this database and all fields in the job will be Read-only, preventing users from making any changes. A Checked Out Job can be identified in the Job Registration screen as Italicized. (See Pet Smart below) A Checked Out Job can be taken on the road, imported to another computer with IntelliBid version 7 and worked on remotely.CheckIn_Out_ItalicCheck-In tab lists all the checked out jobs and re-imports a selected job back into the database. The imported job will also update all work performed on the job while it was checked out replacing the existing job data with the new data. The job is then enabled in IntelliBid allowing users to access and change the job once more.
  2. Check-In tab lists all the checked out jobs and re-imports a selected job back into the database. The imported job will also update all work performed on the job while it was checked out replacing the existing job data with the new data. The job is then enabled in IntelliBid allowing users to access and change the job once more.
  3. Import tab is similar to Check-In except this will only add a job that does not exist in the database. Use the Import feature to Import an Exported job from another computer. Note: you CANNOT Import a job if the same job exists on your computer.CheckIn-Out
  4. Export tab is a hidden tab that can be used to Export an IntelliBid job as a backup job or imported to another computer that does not have the same job. The Export tab is different than the Check Out tab in that, once a job has been exported it CANNOT be reimported back into the database it came from unless the job is Deleted from the database.Export_Tab

To activate the Export tab, go to the Maintenence area and access the Preferences section. In the General tab, check the box“Allow Jobs to be Exported without Check Out.” When you return to the Check In / Check Out feature, the Export tab will be activated.Export_In_Maint

 

 

Back to IntelliBid Tips Archive