IntelliBid User Tip: Managing your Jobs in IntelliBid

Over time, your Job List can grow to a point where it can become difficult to locate a specific job from the dropdown list. If you have some older jobs that you want to keep but you don’t need to view them in the Job List, IntelliBid provides you with a couple of options for managing your jobs:
Option 1 –Archive a Job

This will move it to another directory of your choice.

  • On the Sidebar Menu click Job / Job Register.  The Job Register screen lists all your jobs.
  • On the Toolbar, click the Import / Export / Archive a Job drop-down list and select Import / Export / Archive Job.  The Job Import / Export / Archive dialog box is displayed.
  • Click the Archive tab.
  • Select the jobs you want to archive (to select multiple jobs, hold down the Ctrl key and click on each job).
    Select the jobs you want to archive (to select multiple jobs, hold down the Ctrl key and click on each job).
  • Click the Archive button at the bottom of the screen to archive the selected jobs. Archive button
    Note: To change the Destination Folder location, refer to Preferences – General Settings, Archive Jobs for more information.

 

Option 2 –View / Restore Archived Jobs

  • On the Toolbar, click the Import / Export / Archive a Job drop-down list and select Import/Export/Archive Jobs. The Job Import / Export / Archive dialog box is displayed.
  • Click the Restore tab. The archived jobs are now displayed.
    Click the Restore tab. The archived jobs are now displayed.
  • Highlight the jobs you want to Restore. Press and hold the Shift or Ctrl keys to select multiple jobs.
  • Click the Restore button at the bottom of the screen to restore the selected jobs. The list re-displays the restored jobs, so the job you selected is no longer visible.

 

Option 3 – Delete a Job

  • Jobs can be deleted from either the Active or Archived jobs list. On the Jobs Register grid, select the jobs you want to delete.  Press and hold the Shift or Ctrl keys to select multiple jobs.
  • On the Toolbar, click the Delete selected job(s) The Confirm delete dialog box is displayed.
  • Click Delete from all ConEst programs to remove the selected jobs from all programs. Click the Cancel button to stop the deletion.

Back to IntelliBid Tips Archive